fr en
Plante bleue

third party control

Home / Third party control / Plante bleue

Plante bleue

Provision of verification of the national frame of reference for Horticultural Certification

Purpose and context of the service

"Plante bleue emanate from the will of professionals, reinforced by the Grenelle Environment Forum, to develop the ornamental plants produced in production companies meeting environmental quality and social responsibility criteria. In a context where the environment has become a variable of the competitiveness of companies and societal demand, the commitment to certification of upstream and downstream of the sector promotes the convergence between supply and demand. Demand, and the progress of enterprises in a process of progress. (Source: Val'Hor) Commitment to Plante Bleue certification gives producers easier access to markets by meeting the expectations of customers, including large distributors such as Truffeau and Jardiland, where the interprofession led A major communication campaign, which now focuses on Plante Bleue certified suppliers.

Local and regional authorities such as the community of municipalities are beginning to ask for certification as an element to be provided during calls for tenders. The use of the Plante Bleue brand and logo thus makes it possible to gain both visibility and credibility. It is also a strong guarantee of an environmentally-friendly production quality, a valorization of the improvement of the production processes and of compliance with the Grenelle environment requirements specific to horticultural companies.

Who is involved in this service ?

All the players in the horticultural sector, both producers and distributors, individually or collectively (cooperatives, producer groups). All players in the horticultural sector, both producers and distributors, individually or collectively (Cooperatives, producer groups).

Certification process

The operator must have first performed his self-diagnosis using the computer tool provided by VAL'HOR. He contacts OCACIA, sends the information document and the self-diagnosis and receives a quote, then the intervention contract accompanied by the regulation of use. OCACIA forwards the file to VAL'HOR and schedules the audit following the endorsement given by VAL'HOR on the certification file.

Content and conduct of the audit

Certification audits are carried out by OCACIA on the basis of the national technical reference system, including the topics covered in the self-diagnosis, through qualitative and quantitative indicators :

  • the management of irrigation,
  • fertilization,
  • the protection of crops,
  • waste management
  • control of energy.
  • business environment
  • a social component specific to the horticulture trades

At the end of the initial audit, the producer receives non-conformity processing forms, which he must complete and return to OCACIA with proof of corrective actions within one month. Once the evidence is received, the file passes into a certification commission. Once the certification has been granted, OCACIA transmits to the company its Plante Bleue certificate valid from the certification decision and for three years.

A random sample of producers is randomly selected each year for a follow-up audit (no additional invoicing), after which the Commission re-evaluates the dossier

fr en
Plante bleue

Contrôle tierce

Accueil / Contrôle tierce / Plante bleue

Plante bleue

Prestation de vérification du référentiel national de la Certification Horticole

Objet et contexte de la prestation

« Plante bleue émane de la volonté des professionnels, renforcée par le Grenelle de l'environnement, de valoriser les végétaux d'ornement produits dans les entreprises de production respectant des critères de qualité environnementales et de responsabilité sociale. Dans un contexte où l'environnement est devenu une variable de la compétitivité des entreprises, et de la demande sociétale, l'engagement dans la certification de l'amont et de l'aval de la filière favorise la convergence entre l'offre et la demande, et l'avancée des entreprises dans une démarche de progrès. » (source : Val'Hor) L'engagement dans la certification Plante Bleue permet aux producteurs d'accéder plus facilement aux marchés en répondant aux attentes des clients, notamment les gros distributeurs comme Truffeau ou Jardiland, auprès desquels l'interprofession a mené une grosse campagne de communication, et qui privilégient désormais les fournisseurs certifiés Plante Bleue.

Les collectivités territoriales telles communauté de communes, mairie commencent à demander la certification comme élément à fournir lors des appels d'offre. L'utilisation de la marque et du logo Plante Bleue permet ainsi de gagner à la fois en visibilité et en crédibilité. C'est aussi une forte garantie d'une qualité de production respectueuse de l'environnement, une valorisation de l'amélioration des processus de production et du respect des exigences du Grenelle de l'environnement spécifiques aux entreprises horticoles.

Qui est concerné par cette prestation ?

Tous les acteurs de la filière horticole, aussi bien les producteurs que les distributeurs, en individuel ou en collectif (coopératives, groupements de producteurs).Tous les acteurs de la filière horticole, aussi bien les producteurs que les distributeurs, en individuel ou en collectif (coopératives, groupements de producteurs).

Processus de certification

L'opérateur doit avoir au préalable effectué son autodiagnostic grâce à l'outil informatique fourni par VAL’HOR. Il prend contact avec OCACIA, transmet le document de renseignement ainsi que l’autodiagnostic et reçoit un devis, puis le contrat d’intervention accompagné du règlement d’usage. OCACIA transmet le dossier à VAL’HOR et programme l’audit suite à l’aval donné par VAL'HOR sur le dossier de certification.

Contenu et déroulement de l’audit

Les audits de certification sont réalisés par OCACIA sur la base du référentiel technique national reprenant entre autres les thèmes abordé dans l'autodiagnostic, au travers d’indicateurs qualitatifs et quantitatifs :

  • la gestion de l’irrigation,
  • la fertilisation,
  • la protection des cultures,
  • la gestion des déchets
  • la maîtrise de l’énergie.
  • l’environnement de l’entreprise
  • un volet social spécifique aux métiers de l’horticulture

A l'issue de l'audit initial, le producteur reçoit des fiches de traitements de non-conformités, qu'il doit compléter et retourner à OCACIA avec les preuves de réalisations d'actions correctives dans un délai d'un mois. Une fois les preuves reçues, le dossier passe en commission de certification. Une fois l'attribution de la certification accordée, OCACIA transmet à l'entreprise son certificat Plante Bleue, valable à partir de la décision de certification et pendant trois ans.

Un échantillon aléatoire de producteurs est tiré au sort tous les ans pour la réalisation d'un audit de suivi (ne générant aucune facturation supplémentaire), à l'issue duquel une réévaluation du dossier est menée par la commission.